Burna Boy, Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Tekno, Mr. Eazi, Yemi Alade Make Beyonce Lion-King Album

Mandatory Credit: Photo by Jordan Strauss/Invision/AP/Shutterstock (10331298h) Beyonce arrives at the world premiere of "The Lion King", at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles World Premiere of "The Lion King" - Arrivals, Los Angeles, USA - 09 Jul 2019


Nigerian music stars have made the highly-anticipated list of America singer, Beyonce’s ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ album which is set to debut on 19th July 2019.

Best International Act of the year winner, Burna Boy and Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Tekno, Mr. Eazi, Yemi Alade makes Beyonce Lion King: the gift album, including Shatta Wale from Ghana and Moonchild Sanelly from South African also made the list.

“The soundtrack is a love letter to Africa, “I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa. Not just use some of the sounds and do my interpretation of it. I wanted it to be authentic about what is beautiful about the music in Africa.” Beyoncé told ABC

The album also features Kendrick Lamar, Jay Z, Childish Gambino, and Pharrell.

The Lion King: The Gift is out this Friday, July 19.

Check out the album list below:

  • Beyoncé: “Spirit”
  • Beyoncé: “Bigger”
  • Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
  • Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
  • Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
  • Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
  • Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
  • Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
  • Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid /
  • Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
  • Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
  • Beyoncé: “Otherside”
  • Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
  • Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
  • 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.