Enyimba Wins Eighth Record NPFL Title


Enyimba International FC have emerged champions of the Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) again after they thrashed Akwa United 3-0 on Wednesday in their last game of the championship playoffs taking place in Lagos.

Rueben Bala score first in the first half, Stanley Dimgba double it and Abdulrahman Bashir sealed the maximum points for Enyimba as they took their tally to 12 points from five games.

You may like:

With the 3-0 win, The Aba-based team finished on 12 points in the Super Six and are the NPFL champions with a record eighth league title.

Enyimba FC will represent Nigeria in next season’s CAF Champions League, alongside Kano Pillars, who finished second in the playoffs after downing Lobi Stars 1-0.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.